Royal Apothic Dogwood Blossom

IMG_0691Dogwood Blossom by Royal Apothic

 

Just when I think I can’t be surprised anymore, along comes this wonderful scent which prompted the spouse’s response:” Oh my god! That smells amaze-balls!!”
From someone who usually sneezes when presented with my arm to smell, this is the sin qua non of praise! Wow. For once I was speechless.
Created exclusively for Anthropologie a few years back, this floriental just keeps unfolding and changing as the day goes by.

Top Notes: Tobacco flower, warm amber.
Middle Notes: Ginger, Cocoa, honey
Base Notes: Tonka, teakwood

Warm, spicy, floral, it’s all there, ending in a drydown highlighting the amber and wood. Spectacular.

This bottle can be hard to find, got mine on ebay a while back, but there are usually one or two knocking around. I say, buy a pair (1 to wear, 1 to spare), and if it’s not to your liking, offer it to me! ( Except that you’ll love it!)

Leave a Reply

